Creating a new custom Alert
Step 1: Go to Admin Panel -> Alerts -> Add New.
Step 2: Enter the required inputs into each textbox/textarea.
Step 3: Select one or more options from categories available on the right hand side of your screen.
- Urgent means this alert will only show on the homepage.
- General means this alert will show on all pages except the homepage.
Step 4: Click “Publish” to activate your Alert on your website.
Disabling an Alert
An Alert can be disable by setting the Alert post from “Publish” to “Draft” or simply deleting it permanently.
What happens when an Alert is closed?
Once an Alert is closed by a visitor on the website, it will remain closed for 30 days and won’t be seen again if that alert post is no longer existing on the backend of the website.